The Lake

I’ve arrived here in IL where I will spend the next three days. The house has changed since the last time I was here. Bill’s expanded the front room significantly and added more to the ever expanding deck. I was last here nearly three years ago an then only for a few short minutes. It must have been three years before that when I was here last. Thanks to Bill and Donna for letting us stay in their beautiful home for the next few days!

This will be a short post. Unfortunately the “e,r,d & f” keys on my netbook have stopped working. It las to sntancs that look lik this whn I on’t us th onscn kyboa… which is very annoying to type with. I’m going to see if there is a way to use my phone’s on screen keyboard but that’s a poor substitute for an actual keyboard. Hopefully taking it apart will reveal some simple mechanical failure that can be easily righted. I’m not holding my breath.

I’m off for a bike ride in a moment. The excuse is to find somewhere that sells beer but the real reason is just to get out on my bike for a few miles. Here’s a picture or five of the lake:

2012-05-25_07-53-28_500[1]

2012-05-24_19-06-42_844[1]

2012-05-25_07-53-09_923[1]

2012-05-24_18-56-20_95[1]

About theTruthBeSold


One response to “The Lake

Leave a Reply

